You Have to Fall Out of Place to Fall Into Fabulous

My So-Called Life

Last October, I was diagnosed with Colon Cancer. To me, this was a big deal, yet at the same time no different than the other things in life I have had to overcome. The only difference is that this time the adversity and the trial was bigger than I was. It made me realize a few things that I wanted to share with you.

If I hadn’t had all the other adversities in my life I hadn’t had all the other child’s I don’t think that I would have been able to handle my cancer diagnosis. Think about it if the first time you ever have any trial in your life the trial is cancer how would it affect you what would go on in your head What would life be like what would your world be like I think you would just be overwhelmed and you wouldn’t know how to overcome it and you wouldn’t know how to think positive you wouldn’t know how to face life with a smile because you know that in the end, the storm passes the clouds disappear the sun in the rain rows come out and you can smile once again

Sometimes life has to fall out of place. Sometimes life has to bring you down.  sometimes I feel like life has to smack you in the face or pull the rug out from underneath you for you to look around and go well what’s going on here what happened why am I in this situation? that’s at least how I look at things I don’t get freaked down anymore when the rug gets pulled out for me underneath me I might have a momentary lapse of reason but don’t we all have that to me that’s just being human what I’m talking about is true real ability to overcome and to face life head-on to see Life as a wonderful experience to see Life as a beautiful lesson until seeing Life as a wonderful gift because it is a gift that’s why it’s called the present

You have to fall out a place to fall into fabulous

You need to see that life has its adversities

You need to see that life has its trials

You need to see that you are not in control

And you need to see that someone else knows everything that you’ve been going through and is there for you and yes it is Heavenly Father but that’s not the only way I believe I believe in a higher power I believe in a Buddhist spiritualist oddly Mormon kind of belief I call myself a Buddhist Mormon because I believe in so many aspirations of the Buddhist world but yet I still call myself a Christian in the Mormon faith because I truly believe that with everything being Christ-centered a Mormon is just as much a Christian as anybody else

I take that spirituality with me wherever I go no matter which way I look at it I still look at it. Life gave me this trial adversity issue problem whatever it may be for a specific reason then I look at what are those reasons why am I going through this not why didn’t happen to me although this time with the cancer I did say why did this happen to me because I’ve been through so much I wondered what other lesson do I have to learn here what lesson do I need someone like me who’s over How much what would I need to actually go through this lesson what is this trying to teach me what I found out that it was trying to teach me was to receive and to allow and that goes to one of my acronyms that I learned in my mindfulness training I also wanted to share with you

Have you ever heard of the acronym called RAIN? R.A.I.N

The R stands for Recognize

We need to recognize what’s going on we need to be aware we need to be present we need to see life as it is we need to be in our body and recognize what’s going on in our Bonnie we need to be present  outside of our body and find out what’s going on our body and what’s coming outside of it how are people treating us how are we allowing people to treat us and how are we handling those situations how is the world treating us and how are we handling those situations as well it’s all about recognizing being aware being present

The A stands for Allow

We need to allow those things to happen in our lives I think far too many times we fight off I don’t want that that doesn’t suit me that doesn’t fit in my plan right now I’m sorry I can’t do this world I’m sorry I can’t do this life and so we were treat and we don’t allow we hold everything inside of our bodies inside our hearts inside our thoughts and we don’t tell people how we really feel we don’t talk openly about the hurt that they may be causing us or perhaps even the hurt that life might be causing us we need to openly allow these things and say this is happening I allow it I may not like it but it’s still going to happen either way this is what I feel about process we may hate process but it’s still going to happen the laundry still needs to get done the dishes still need to get done stuff still has to happen if you’re not going to do those laundry or do the dishes yet by something like by paper plates or whatever and so you don’t have to do the dishes that’s fine but now that becomes your process buying paper plates for every time you don’t want to do the dishes see if you look around you. It’s all about perspective I talked about this a lot lately because I truly see that it really is about perspective it’s how you look at things do you look at life with a sad heart angry mad at the world why are these things happening to you how come you can’t get out of these circumstances why does this happen over and over? these are questions that I want you to explore and I want you to ask their self and then you only you will be able to answer those questions

The I stands for Investigate

this is the time when we really investigate what’s going on in our lives this is the time that we ask those questions why did this happen not why did this happen to me but why did this happen we ask herself questions like what do I have to learn from this lesson how can I apply this to my life how can I change this or how can I transform because I don’t want this anymore how can I release myself of toxic people and toxic things ask yourself over and over again one question of the other you know the questions that your body and your mind wants to be answered allow and investigate those questions to happen and then answer them honestly real rough raw authentic and wholeheartedly

The last one is N for Non-Identify

This is where we step outside of ourselves this is like asking her friend hey this is what I’m going through what do you think of this this is like asking ourselves those questions and looking back and seeing it again from a different perspective if you were the friend talking to you what guidance would you give to that friend now take that ask yourself those questions and give the guidance to yourself that you would be giving a friend that’s not identifying stepping outside of yourself and seeing things in a different light.

This is all part of falling into fabulous. You see as I said before sometimes you need to fall apart before you can fall into fabulous you need to be destroyed before you can be remade you need to be distracted before you can be reborn and you need to fall down to the depths of the ashes sometimes until you can rise up and be the Phoenix The Fabulous Phoenix that you were all meant to be I’m not the only Phoenix in this world I never claim to me and I never will I just think to be a phoenix because I have risen From the Ashes I have risen from the world that has given me nothing but trial and tribulation since I was 8 years old and I’m now 47 so count them that’s a lot of years to have to go through trial tribulation adversity loss and all the other many things that I’ve learned to overcome

I often say I know you can do it because I’ve done it too I don’t mean that to sound trite I seriously mean that I honestly feel that if I can overcome these things if I can overcome depression if I can overcome anxiety if I can overcome rape and molestation if I can overcome homelessness by can overcome loss of the custody of my children if I can overcome loss of businesses and loss of money if I can overcome cancer you can 2

Did you hear me? I said if I can do it you can too!

So are you finally ready to rise are you ready to rise up and overcome those things and obstacles toxic relationships that are in your life? if you’re ready to rise up and you’re ready to change go over to my page called The Risen and come join me in our group and I will help you to rise by my book and work with me in my workbook and let’s rise up together and show the world how fabulous you can really be.

Reply, Comment, Tell Me Your Thoughts

